First Post – An Introduction

Hello!

I guess the best first post for a blog is an introduction to the author and her family, right? I’m a mother of one – a baby girl (Ellerbeans) who is currently 5.5 months old and growing waaaay to fast. I’m married to her father (Daddy) and we’re coming up on our second wedding anniversary. Where has the time gone?

Our life sure has changed a lot since the arrival of little Ellerbeans (of course, what baby DOESN’T change lives), and we’re loving every minute of it. I sure turned out to be such a mom.

I’m into cloth diapering, breastfeeding, baby signing, and parenting by my instincts. A lot of my original ideas of mothering/parenting have changed over time and I expect that they will continue to change. Hope you enjoy reading about our lives and my ideas (and watching to see how they grow and develop over time).

Leave a Reply

